Carol Simpson and her rink of Maureen McVey, Peter Reynolds and Bill Black came from behind to steal the league title from last year’s winner, Alex Thomson.
On the final night, Carol just managed to beat Willie Scott, while Alex only just lost to Geoff Barber. This turned Carol’s one point deficit in the title race to a one point winning margin.
Alan McKinlay, whilst holidaying in India, finished an excellent season in third, with Chalie Steele just pipping Willie Scott for fourth. They tied on points and shot difference, but Charlie had the superior shots scored total.

Interestingly, Alex won last year with Mareen McVey at third and Peter Reynolds at second – same as Carol’s rink this year!    Read more



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

Cookie Compliance AACC – use cookies to help monitor aggregated visitor statistics using the industry standard Google Analytics software and to help enhance your user experience on the site in other ways from time to time. You can control your acceptance of cookies and/or disable them entirely in your web browser settings. The latest versions of leading browsers provide even more control over how your browser handles cookies. By continuing to use this website you acknowledge that your browser settings are sufficient to indicate your consent to the use of first party cookies to help improve overall usability and refine the content and service we offer. 7 August 2018