Fine food, wine and fellowship!

The president receives a prize

Ayr and Alloway have a wealth of important trophies dating back to 1860. Prizes of crystal glasses and Kays of Scotland granite coasters are also awarded to all prizewinners.

Click on images to enlarge



Winner:           Milly Beattie, Alan Richmond, David Gray, Sandy Gow
Runners-up:   Charlie Steele, Carol Simpson, Shirley Scott, Jean Austin
Thirds:             Ed Baines, Alan McKinlay, June Richmond,
Fourth:             Peter Kennedy, Ken Gray, Elam Stevenson, Anne Cooper

High Road Wiiners:           Jan Barber, Marion Allan, Tom Boyd, Graham Boyd
High Road Runners-up:   Jean Thomson, Jim Younger, Paul Williams, Geoff Barber

Low Road Winners:        Ken Gray, Elma Stevenson, Anne Cooper, Peter Kennedy
Low Road Runners-up:  Rigmor McAndrew, Mike Williams, Camille Macdonald


Winners:          Neil Beattie & Scott McAndrew
Ruuners-up:   John Wylie, Sheila Campbell

Winner:                           David Gray
Runners-up (joint):      David Scott, Neil Beattie

Thanks to Hazel for presenting the prizes. Although she did not win any this year, she did slip into one or two photographs.

Thanks to Margaret Boyd for the photographs

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.