Ayr & Alloway won this competition in 2009, the first time in their history. There are always some very good rinks taking part, with the winner being decided by the aggregate score of the two rinks from each club.

Charlie Steele skiped Rink 1,with Alan McKinlay, John McLeod and Anne Patterson. We were up against a strong Fairlywell rink, skipped by Mark Pieroni. It was an excellent contest until the last end, with A&A losing a 4 to do down by 9 shots to 4.

Jim Nelson skipped Rink 2 and had a creditable win.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

Cookie Compliance AACC – www.ayrandalloway.co.uk use cookies to help monitor aggregated visitor statistics using the industry standard Google Analytics software and to help enhance your user experience on the site in other ways from time to time. You can control your acceptance of cookies and/or disable them entirely in your web browser settings. The latest versions of leading browsers provide even more control over how your browser handles cookies. By continuing to use this website you acknowledge that your browser settings are sufficient to indicate your consent to the use of first party cookies to help improve overall usability and refine the content and service we offer. 7 August 2018